Thanksgiving…Paris Style!

Standard

Thanksgiving in Paris was WAY more than I expected it to be.  I figured I would have myself a little pity party since I wasn’t in The States eating turkey, dressing, potatoes, bread, pie, etc, etc, etc with the whole family. 

Much to my surprise, I was in Paris eating all of the same things.  The kicker…I had a view of the Eiffel Tower the entire day!  And, karaoke with the Frenchies!  It was amazing and quite surreal to be honest.  Unbelievable!

The official invite from Tina

Turkey (aka Pigeon) and stuffing...

Complete with pecan pie (Tina MIGHT have forgotten the brown sugar?) Maybe.

And figs...

And the Barnett contribution: sweet potato casserole and broccoli & spinach casserole

Fruit salad (thank you Bachelor David)!

 

Baguette and vin (wine in French)--thank you Frenchies!

 

I don't think any meal in France is complete without the cheese and sausage platter!

See the Eiffel Tower out the window?!

View from my seat!

New Friends: Alex and Coralie

New Friend: Jeremy (hilarious engineer--odd?)

New Friend: Julien (and his wife, Agnes (not pictured))

New Friend (from Little Rock): David, fellow American

What better way to get to know people? Bust out the karaoke. This was particularly funny because the Frenchies know just about EVERY US karaoke song ever made!

Every hour, the Eiffel Tower sparkles like a diamond ring!

Bon Appetit!!!  And Happy Thanksgiving!!!

2 responses »

  1. Breath taking…so pretty. I am glad you had a good time! You may just find Paris to be home…at least for 18 months anyway! Miss you much.

  2. I am so jealous, what a spectacular view. When you find out when the grocery stores are open – just think of the cooking you can do!!. Miss your smiling face coming through the door in the morning. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

