Gimme credit…I tried!

Standard

I just wanted to let you all know that I gave it my best effort.  I have been scared to death to go to the grocery store alone, but I finally ventured out this afternoon and gave it a whirl.  I had my scarf, my gloves, my boots, my hat, my coat…and….not to forget, my shopping cart.  I no longer got to the Carrefour Market and realized that it was closed.  Now, why on earth would a grocery store be closed on a Tuesday at 1:30 in the afternoon?  Someone, please tell me!  Some Frenchman tried to tell me, but then he got frustrated with me when I couldn’t understand a word he was saying!  I guess I will just stay home and let Daniel do the shopping!

Bon Appetit!

3 responses »

  1. ahhh…maybe they were on their lunch break? Think? Does it list the store hours? When do the French lessons start? Miss you…see you on skype!

  2. Lindsay would so appreciate this post. She got so frustrated with the shopping in Croatia, because by the time she got out to shop they were closed for their afternoon siestas. Don’t know about Paris, but Croatians were a wel-rested people.

Leave a Reply

