Musee d’Orsay…

Standard

Here are some photos from one of my outings last week.  I went to the Musee d’Orsay, which is my very first art museum.  Sorry bloggers, I wasn’t allowed to take any photos inside of the museum, but here are my best shots outside.  As you can see, it required a nap when I was done.  I don’t know what the deal is, but the art museums over here are massive! 

And, I would like to point out:  “Mommy, I am a big girl now”.  I took the train (with connections) both ways and did NOT get lost!  Go me! 

This particular museum had a lot of Monet and Van Gogh.  For the most part, I wouldn’t decorate my house with the stuff, but it was obvious why they were all famous artists.  Enjoy the outside of the building…sorry!

Bon Appetit!

One response »

  1. Too bad you couldn’t take pictures inside WITHOUT a flash. I could when I was in the Loeuvre (sp). The statuary outside is pretty cool! (I like the armor-plated dude second from the bottom.) Have you come across the minature (actually near life-sized) Statue of Liberty standing in the middle of the street? I think it’s near the embassies. From what I understand, it is the model used by ‘what’s his face’ to create the “Big Lady” in New York.

Leave a Reply

