…Paris never gets snow!?

Standard

It turns out that I have a lot of LIARS in my life.  Before I came to the big city of Paris, everyone said, “…Paris never gets snow”.  I would like to illustrate for you that Paris does–in fact–get snow.  And, quite a lot of it for that matter! 

Snow #1:  First week in Paris

My view from my hot chocolat. Nice!

Snow #2:  About 1 week after that. Progressively more snow…

A pretty little "dusting".

 

Snow #3:  The largest amount of snow that Paris has seen in 20 years.  Seriously, even CNN reported on it:  http://edition.cnn.com/2010/TRAVEL/12/09/europe.weather/index.html?iref=allsearch

Even the dogs of Paris were stocking up on essentials at the Pharmacie! Ha ha...actually, I just take photos of dogs everywhere because I miss Miller!!!

Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

