I was expecting Eureka Springs…?

Standard

I have always wanted to go to Switzerland and it did NOT disappoint!  I do have to admit that it was different from what I expected.  Let me paint you the picture that was in my head:

Little Swiss houses with ornate, colorful trim; chocolate flowing in the streams; giant snow-capped mountains surrounding every town; every single person dressed in snow gear and maybe a few snow shoes; Bernese Mountain Dogs and St. Bernards running around everywhere (I full expected to come back with a puppy); a beautiful blue sky; and lots of blonde people.  I guess I romanticized that one a bit too much.  Geneva is a pretty big city!

Nonetheless, it was a great trip and I had a great time turning 30 (I know, sounds weird to say)!  Here are some pics of what Geneva actually did look like.  Turns out…the only thing I had right was the mountains part! 

Bon Appetit!

My Mom said she is so sick of seeing me in a hat and scarf. Sorry....it's COOOOLD!

Did you know the greatest video game of all time came from Switzerland?

Is it just me or do I look incredibly creepy here? Yea, I thought so.

He's practicing for the Tour de France!

The End.

Leave a Reply

