I heart Taylor Swift (that’s right…I said it!)

Standard

You know her from hits like “White Horse”, “Fifteen”, “Love Story”, and “You Belong with Me”.  On March 17, 2011 platinum recording artist, TAYLOR SWIFT graced Paris with her presence.  Who was in the audience to welcome her?  None other than me and Dan-the-Man!  I know how jealous all of my 30-year-old (+++) friends are!  And, I bet Daniel’s friends are even more green with envy! 

All joking aside…it was a really good show!  Even Daniel had a pretty enjoyable time–Although, don’t ask him about it because he will deny it ’til the end!  Seriously though, myself and all of the 12-year-olds in Paris had a great time.  WE HEART TAYLOR !

I have to be honest…one reason I really enjoyed the concert was because we were treated like VIP’s.  Our tickets were for general admission (aka:  standing room only).  Well, one of the attendants must have seen the look on my face when I found out I was going to have to stand for the next 3 hours with thousands of screaming teenie boppers.  Before I knew it, he had “pulled some strings” and Daniel and I were sitting VIP in the handicapped section.  3rd Row!  What?!  We didn’t even have to limp to get the seats (you know you have all done it when you park in the handicap spots!)!  Bon Ap!

3rd Row...check!

Beer...check!

Date who will actually go with you to Taylor Swift...check!

Attendant to show you to your handicapped VIP seats...check!

Homemade t-shirt with 13 all over it?...NO check! No one let me in on this secret...still don't know what it means!

Ahem...3rd Row...have I mentioned that?

All-in-all…a PRICELESS experience here in ol’ Pari!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

