Deauville, France (pr: DOE VILL)

Standard
I know, I know.  It has been a while since I have posted any activity.  But, that doesn’t mean there hasn’t been any!  I always take a break from blogging when I am back in the U.S. of A.  I am back, trying to be Parisian, and back to blogging (so chill out, Wes!)  Ha ha.

Right before I left for Arkansas, Daniel and I took a weekend excursion to the coast.  We had a great time and visited 3 little towns along the coast.  When it gets a little warmer, those nude beaches better watch out cause here I come (I believe the words you are looking for are:  “Oooo la la”)!  Just kidding…didn’t mean to gross anyone out.  Please, keep reading my blog…please…no more nude references! 

First stop along the trail was Deauville.  Come to find out, this is quite the hoity toity little area.  All of the Who’s Who in France visit Deauville on the weekend.  Quite fitting that the Barnetts were also “weekending” at the shore…and “lunching”…  Ha ha!  My people called Daniel’s people.  Bon App (said with a French accent that sounds very snooty).

Here is the uppidy couple now...

She sells sea shells…by the seashore (say it 3 times fast)!
Of course…horseshoe prints in the sand. In the U.S….there is the occasional Laborador pawprint!
The Rich and Famous. I have approximately 19 more photos (Daniel was obsessed) if you are interested?
Who doesn’t love a good, well-themed, seaside cafe? The food sucked, but who cares?!

Makes you want to strip down to your speedo, eh?
Tranquility….I will leave you with that happy image.
Leave a Reply

