Bar made completely of ice = very cool (pun intended).

Standard

After I reserved myself to the fact that I was going to be spending my 30th birthday in Europe, I then reserved myself to the fact that I REALLY wanted to go spend the weekend at ICE HOTEL in Sweden.  After looking a little further into cost and time associated with that trip, I “settled” for Switzerland.  So, next best thing:  ICE BAR in London. 

The name pretty much says it all…a bar…made completely of ice!  After 40 minutes in the Ice Bar, I quickly realized that I am nowhere near hardcore enough to spend a weekend (or 1 night…or 1 hour) in Ice Hotel!  I am a bit of a wimp when it comes to subzero temperatures, but I sure would have sounded like a badass, right? 

Bon Ap!

So far, so good. Doesn't look so cold?!

 

I was just trying to see if my tongue would stick...

And again. I appears that I licked half of the bar.

Eskimo kisses!

All ICE! Hence, the name.

 

Even the glasses were made of ice...

Brrrrrr...(not that the lamp in ice helped at all)!

40 minutes is up (and I can't feel my toes in my peep toes shoes). G'night!

Leave a Reply

