What’s that?

Standard

Let me give you a brief rundown of my schedule towards the end of June/early July.  June 26th I returned from Little Rock.  June 27th Tommy, Susan, and Daniel arrive in Paris from Italy.  July 1st Daniel and I headed to Ireland. July 7th Jason and Jessie arrive.  Then, July 16th we headed back to the U.S.A. while the Frenchies rested.  Whew!  So, the next several posts will walk you through all of our adventures!  Bon Ap!

First things first, Susan and Tommy arrive in Paris.  So, our first day we head out to the Champs Elysees.  As we are walking around and looking at all of the sites, I quickly realize that Susan expects me to know what every single building in Paris is as well as the history of that building.  At first, I made things up…”Senate”, “Old Palace”, “Apartments”, etc.  Then, she caught onto the fact that I didn’t have a damned clue (thanks to her history buff of a husband, Tommy!).  So, eventually, I told her to look around…every single building in the entire city of Paris looks important and she should just enjoy the scenery and quit assuming that everything was something significant!  Seriously, every building looks alike!

Geez….after that attempt at being a tour guide, I took them to a cute little street side cafe and we had 2 bottles of wine!

"Museum"

"Palace"

"Senate"

"Tombs"

"Art Museum"

"Another Palace"

"Fountain"

So, for those of you who would like to come visit, I suggest you know your history beforehand, because I am worthless!

Leave a Reply

