Today’s Dilemma…

Standard

I am going to take a quick break from my Anna-and-Jenna-come-to-visit posts and bring you to real time…winter in Paris.  I have a real problem.  The problem is…how do you get out of a warm bed and physically MAKE yourself walk 1/2 mile to the grocery store when your phone says “19 degrees” on it?  I went through a series of explanations to tell Daniel when he asked why I didn’t go because the chances were not in his favor.  Pretty much, my morning went something like this:

“I think I have a Quiche in the freezer.  We can eat on that for at least 2 meals.”

“I have lots of diet coke and that usually fills me up pretty good.”

“I  have one onion and one clove of garlic.  Surely I can come up with something?  I will just Google it.”

“Damn, I wish I didn’t live with a boy.  They require SO much food.”

“How would Daniel feel about a packet of rice for dinner?  Or a cracker?”

Well, after going back and forth with myself for about 45 minutes, I finally mustered up the might to go to the stinking grocery store.  It was cold.  Now, 10 hours later, I still can’t feel my toes.  Bon Ap!

Wishing it was THIS kind of weather. And wishing I was still that skinny. And young. {sigh}

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

