More wine? Twist our arms…

Standard

Our last adventure with Anna and Jenna was a little outing to the countryside for wine tasting in France.  I am not sure if you got the memo, but France has some pretty darned good wine, so we decided to make a day of it and dry up the last remaining bit of the wine left in the country.  France also has some pretty neat-o countryside that I just had to show the girls before they headed back to the Metropolis of Little Rock, Arkansas!

We had great fun and great company!  The four of us + Bachelor David + Bachelor Denis + Jeremy + Fanny…Bon Ap!

Gasp! Breathtaking!

Grapes, grapes, and more grapes!

Then we got the brilliant idea to taste the grapes. Here is a tidbit for you: WINE GRAPES = REALLY GROSS!

Three of my favorite people....all in one place! What's a girl to do with herself!?

My one true love...peek-a-boo!

Is this possibly the cutest photo ever taken of Anna Claire?

And, coincidentally, of Jenna too?!?!

AND Daniel too! Hunka hunka burning love!

This pretty much sums up why I love the French Countryside...so picturesque!

I think I would like to park this beauty in the garage right next to my soon-to-be power blue SCOOTER!

Anna did not get the memo that France only likes black and gray! I commend her on her BRIGHT choices! I love a little color...

Daniel with "his gals"...

Group lunch in Sancerre...fun bunch of people!

Let the wine touring begin...

Whoa, whoa, whoa!!! This is a prime example of why "drinking and buying" don't mix!

"Goodbye Wine Country....It was nice to meet you!"

Come back any time girls...we will miss you!

3 responses »

  1. I find it fascinating that the majority of your posts regard food and/or wine. You never had an interest in either of those items when you were back in the States….?

  2. Picture of the Citroen reminds me of hitch-hiking in Germany and I got picked up by a farmer who had his pet goat in the back seat! 🙂

Leave a Reply

