Fondue Virgins…

Standard

Believe it or not, I have never tried fondue.  I am not sure why.  It is all of the things I love to eat most:  bread, meat, cheese.  I suppose I have been hiding under a rock for the last 31 years of my life, but I am out from under that rock now and can not get enough of the stuff!  Great, just what I need…another way to gain weight in France!?  But, what is the phrase….c’est la vie!

Once I returned from my October trip back to Little Rock, Wesley Welch was here and conned me and Daniel into going for fondue and wine (from baby bottles).  I have to hand it to him…it was one of his better ideas!  We met people from quite a few corners of the world, made friends, and hellllloooo…drank wine from baby bottles.  From what we all remember, it was one. fun. night!  Bon Ap!

Pot of ooey gooey goodness!

Bottle of ooey gooey goodness!

Apparently we thought there was only one good way to take a photo that night...BOTTOMS UP!

And our new friends...Wes #2 and Brooke!

Leave a Reply

