Michelle Kwan and Brian Boitano…

Standard

You all should have seen the triple toe loop that Daniel Barnett (aka Brian Boitano) landed…it was amazing! 

Yeah right–it was all we could do to stay upright on the ice.  Although, I do have to give Dan-the-Man credit–he did turn around and skate backwards!  I was having flash backs to the Razorback Roller Ring in Rogers.  {sigh} Oh the days when skating backwards could determine whether he was “crush worthy”.  It turns out…he IS!

 As for me, I was bound and determined not to fall because of my fear of having my finger sliced off the second I go down.  I might have moved at a snail’s pace, but I did not fall!  Aside from Daniel’s little dare-devil move, we pretty much looked like this the whole time.  After about 45 minutes, we decided to call it a day and head back into the heat.

I look like something Dr. Suess chewed up and spit out!?

Action Shot #1--this is real life pace!

Go Brian...go Brian...go Brian!!!

  Bon Appetit and we will see you in the next Winter Olympics!

One response »

  1. Wow…after all of the times I tried to get you to go ice skating with me….Not that I can blame you for doing it in France. Glad your fingers survived. So glad I got to see you for a few moments on your visit back. Miss you!!!

Leave a comment